Irish Forestry Awards 2008


The RDS Forest Service Irish Forestry Awards for 2008 will be officially launched by the Minister of State at the Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Tony Killeen TD, at St Columbanís, Dalgan Park, Navan, Co Meath on Wednesday 9 July.

There are two main award categories -

  • Farm Forestry - which is open to bona fide farmers whose plantings are intended for commercial timber production.
  • The Bio-Diverse Forestry/Woodlands category - is open to land-owners whose main objective is environmental and social benefits.

The closing date for entries is on or before Friday 1 August 2008.

For further information, contact Tom Cannon at RDS Ballsbridge, Dublin 4 - Tel: 00 353 1240 7215 or email: [email protected]